Minor Patients (Under 18 years of age):
Minor patients are required to have at least one caregiver assigned to their accounts at all times. Only parents or legal guardians 21 years of age and older are eligible to serve as caregivers for minor patients.
Caregivers must register with the Commission prior to registering the minor patient. Registering a minor patient requires additional forms, one of which must be notarized, so please review carefully the requirements in the Process Overview and Quick Reference Card documents for registering a minor patient.
Patients must first register on the Maryland Medical Commission's Website.
Keep Scrolling for Step by Step Directions ...
Register as a Patient or Caregiver on the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission's Website. When on the website, you will click "create an account" to begin your registration. Maryland Medical Cannabis Patient cards must be purchased online for $50 through the MMCC's website. Once purchased online, your temporary card will be available and can be printed out and used while you await your Maryland Medical Cannabis Patient identification card in the mail.
Once registered, a patient must schedule an appointment with a medical provider (physicians, nurse practitioners, podiatrists, dentists) that is registered with the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission as a medical provider. The patient is required by law to have a bona fide provider-patient relationship with the provider and the provider must approve medical cannabis as a treatment option for the patient for a qualifying medical condition.
Qualifying medical conditions include cachexia, anorexia, wasting syndrome, severe pain, severe nausea, seizures, severe or persistent muscle spasms, glaucoma, post-traumatic stress disorder and chronic pain.
Local Medical Providers:
Dr. William "Eddie" Gunn
Shore Wellness Med Spa
11200 Racetrack Road, Suite A-104
Berlin, MD 21811