top of page

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Where are you located?
    We are located at the corner of Jerry Mack Road and Route 50 at the traffic signal in West Ocean City. You can access our parking lot whether you are heading east or westbound on route 50. 9939 Jerry Mack Road Ocean City, Maryland 21842 Click here for Google Maps
  • What are your hours?
    You can find all of our hours here
  • Do you have an ATM?
    Yes, we have an ATM in our waiting room as well as on our sales floors.
  • Do you accept credit cards?
    Unfortunately we cannot accept credit cards due to it being federally illegal. We do have ATMs available at the dispensary! Please note ATMs and Debit Cards have an associated convenience fee. CanPay is a mobile debit solution and totally free. Learn more about CanPay at http://CanPaydebit.com Its free and easy to sign up to and as convenient as scanning your smart device!
  • What cannabis products do you sell and how much do they cost?
    Positive Energy carries a wide variety of cannabis products. Click here to view our entire menu.
  • Is there parking and are you handicap accesible?
    Yes, we have ample parking at the dispensary and we are handicap accessible.
  • Can I bring a bag into Positive Energy?
    Large bags/backpacks must be left in your vehicle. Please note that any and all bags are subject to search at any time.
  • Are you hiring for any positions?
    Please check our Careers Page HERE -- but even if we are not currently hiring, you are always welcome to submit a resume to consult@positiveenergyoc.com and we will keep it on file to review when a position opens.
  • Is the dispensary safe?
    Safety is of utmost importance to Positive Energy for both those who visit the dispensary as well as our team who works there. The dispensary is equipped with state of the art surveillance and alarm systems as well as having security guards on-site to ensure safety.
  • Who can visit the dispensary and make a purchase?
    Starting July 1st, anyone 21 years of age or older may purchase certain cannabis products. Maryland registered patients and caregivers can also shop at the dispensary. If you are interested in becoming a patient/caregiver, please click HERE to learn how.
  • What does "Adult-Use" mean?
    Consumers must be at least 21 years old to purchase cannabis. A person purchasing cannabis or cannabis products from a licensed dispensary must show their government-issued photo ID at the point-of- sale to demonstrate they are 21 years or older.
  • What is the difference between medical cannabis and adult-use cannabis?
    Medical cannabis and adult-use cannabis generally refer to the same products. Medical cannabis is purchased by a patient who has a medical card. Sales and use tax does not apply to cannabis purchased by an individual with a medical card. Certain high potency cannabis products may only be sold to individuals with a medical card.
  • Are there limits on how much cannabis can be purchased as an Adult-Use Customer?
    Yes. Adult-use customers can purchase up to their "Personal Use Amount" in a single day. Beginning on July 1, 2023, adults 21 or older may possess up to 1.5 ounces of cannabis flower, 12 grams of concentrated cannabis (vape cartridges/disposables), or a total amount of 750mg THC in edible products. This amount is known as the "personal use amount." Individuals may only purchase up to the personal use amount authorized by law.
  • What products can I purchase as a 21+ customer?
    Customers 21+ years may purchase flower, pre rolls, vape cartridges/disposable, and certain product types UNDER 100mg of THC per container / 10mg THC per dose. Examples of the latter being low dosed (low THC) edibles, tinctures, and topicals. Products that are reserved for Maryland Medical Cannabis Patients include: infused pre rolls, concentrates *like shatter, badder, high dose edibles (including RSO), high dose tinctures, high dose topicals.
  • What do I need to bring with me for my first AU customer visit?
    You must have your government issued photo identification. You must be 21 years of age or older. If a customer does not have their government issued photo identification, you will be asked to leave. A physical government-issued identification card includes: State driver's license; US passport; US passport card; Non-driver's state photo ID card; Foreign Passport; US military ID card; and a Tribal Card. A government issued photo ID does NOT include a student identification card issued by a public institution or university. Positive Energy does not accept digital forms of identification.
  • Can I show you my photo identification on my phone?
    No -- a photo on your phone is not a valid ID to be able to purchase cannabis at the dispensary. Positive Energy only accepts physical government issued photo identification. We do not accept Mobile IDs. We also do not accept photocopies of identification.
  • Is Adult-Use Cannabis taxed?
    Yes -- AU cannabis purchases will have a 9% state cannabis sales tax. Cannabis purchased by MD registered patients/caregivers is not taxed.
  • Can I place a pre-order online as an Adult Use Customer?
    Yes -- please place your order on the Recreational Menu at https://menu.PositiveEnergyOC.com/ . You will receive a text when your order is ready for pick-up. Adult-Use online orders must be picked up in-store and must be picked up before the end of the business day. If not, it will be put back. Drive-thru pick up is for Maryland registered cannabis patients only.
  • Can I use the Drive Thru?
    Drive-Thru is restricted to patient purchases only, until further notice.
  • How do I sign up as a Maryland Patient or Caregiver?
    Follow the directions on this page here
  • How do I place an online pre-order for pick up? Where do I purchase my pre order?
    Click here to learn how to place a pre-order for pick up. You are welcome to pick your order up in-store OR through our drive thru. Drive thru pick up directions here
  • How much cannabis can I purchase as a licensed medical patient in Maryland?
    You may purchase 120 grams of flower *OR* 36 grams of concentrate in your 30-day rolling allotment.
  • What do I need to bring to the dispensary as a Patient?
    You need your physical government issued photo identification as well as your patient ID number. Positive Energy cannot find you in the patient registry without you patient ID number. This number is assigned to you when you register with the State of Maryland and directly ties to your patient profile. Positive Energy does not accept digital forms of identification.
  • What do I need to bring with me as a register Caregiver?
    You must have your government issued photo identification as well as your Caregiver ID number. To shop on behalf of a patient, your Caregiver ID number must be registered within that Patient's profile. If it is not, then you are not authorized to legally shop for that patient.
  • Can I show you my photo identification on my phone?
    No -- a photo on your phone is not a valid ID to be able to purchase cannabis at the dispensary. Positive Energy only accepts physical government issued photo identification. We do not accept Mobile IDs. We also do not accept photocopies of identification.
  • Is medical cannabis taxed?
    Medical cannabis is not taxes for Patients/Caregivers. Non-cannabis products are subject to normal state tax.
bottom of page